The Keeper of Lost Causes: The First Department Q Novel (A Department Q Novel)

The Keeper of Lost Causes: The First Department Q Novel (A Department Q Novel)

Jussi Adler-Olsen

Language: English

Pages: 416

ISBN: 0452297907

Format: PDF / Kindle (mobi) / ePub


The first book in New York Times bestsellerJussi Adler-Olsen's electrifying Department Q series.

The #1 international bestseller from Jussi Adler-Olsen, author of The Absent One—perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson's The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo 

Carl Mørck used to be one of Copenhagen’s best homicide detectives. Then a hail of bullets destroyed the lives of two fellow cops, and Carl—who didn’t draw his weapon—blames himself. So a promotion is the last thing he expects. But Department Q is a department of one, and Carl’s got only a stack of Copenhagen’s coldest cases for company. His colleagues snicker, but Carl may have the last laugh, because one file keeps nagging at him: a liberal politician vanished five years earlier and is presumed dead. But she isn’t dead … yet.

Darkly humorous, propulsive, and atmospheric, The Keeper of Lost Causes introduces American readers to the mega-bestselling series fast becoming an international sensation.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Show sample text content

Download sample

Download